Wiffle Lever To Full!

Daleks, Death Stars and Dreamy Sci-Fi Nostalgia…

The Naked Jape

I’ve just noticed these ramblings had one of their busiest days for hits today! So take note, Hodder & Stoughton: the way to spread the word about Wiffle Lever is to have me pose in increasing states of nakedness while holding obscure items of cult TV memorabilia. It’s merely a matter of time before my bare arse is projected onto the side of the Houses Of Parliament with only a 1979 Hong Kong Boba Fett action figure to cover my modesty.

Don’t bother with the rare 12″ model though, the standard 3″ action figure should be more than sufficient.

Anyway, I wasn’t joking about the 2009 calendar. I’ve had the proofs back from the printers today, and here’s my birthday month on the Fischer front room wall…

I’ve heard other writers talk about ‘displacement activities’, in which they’ll occupy their time with all manner of useless rubbish rather than actually sitting down to write another book. I don’t buy it myself, though.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

