Wiffle Lever To Full!

Daleks, Death Stars and Dreamy Sci-Fi Nostalgia…

Off to the Windy Apple…

Well this is it, I’m now packing a healthy number of underpants into a holdall and preparing to head to London for the Wiffle Lever thing at Forbidden Planet. Oh, and Steve Wright In The Afternoon! I’m on Radio 2 on Thursday with Steve Wright, and I’m only kicking myself that I can’t find my vintage 1981 7″ of ‘I’m Alright’ to get signed. I bought it after seeing the video on the Multi-Coloured Swap Shop. 

I can help but think I should be being a bit more ‘authorly’ in the midst of all this, strutting around the street in a white linen suit, swigging laudanum from the bottle and attending bullfights. But we don’t have any of those things on Teesside really, so instead I’ve spent the day ironing and walking the dog. Then I got a bit bored and ironed the dog, as an experiment.

Soooo… if you can make it to Forbidden Planet on Shaftesbury Avenue in the heart of London’s glittering West End for 7pm tomorrow, then that would be lovely, I’ll be the one in the neatly-ironed underpants looking slightly uncomfortable. Failing that… see you back on the Blogsphere sometime on Friday. Don’t forget to bring the milk in on Thursday morning.

2 Comments»

  Wez Jr wrote @

What point in Steve Wright’s show were you on, Bob?
I can’t be arsed trawling through 3hrs of crap music & Steve’s “Posse” to get to your nugget. Last week is still on Listen Again I think…

  bobfischer wrote @

I’m actually on this Friday, 1st August, not sure what time though.

And Steve’s a nice man, you lay off him. You brute.


Leave a Reply

